Contact Information


Council Members

The following members were elected to Council at the Nov 2017 AGM

President: Antony Gomez
Email: [email protected]
Phone: 021-253-4979)

Vice President: Duncan Hall
Email: [email protected]

Secretary: Matt Boucher
Email: [email protected]

Treasurer: Duncan Hall
Email: [email protected]

Membership Secretary: Shazia Gaz
Email: [email protected]

Website: John Homes & Peter Woods
Email: [email protected]

Telescope custodian: Chris Monigatti

Council Members

  • Andrew Fuller
  • Chris Monigatti
  • Shazia Gazi
  • Gaby Perez
  • Murray Forbes
  • Peter Woods
  • Roland Idaczyk
  • Shelly Frost
  • Matt Boucher

Postal Address:
Wellington Astronomical Society,
PO Box 3181,
Wellington 6140,
New Zealand

If you want to pay your subs using Direct Deposit or Internet Banking: please use acct no 03-0502-0508656-00. Remember to use your name or phone number as reference with your direct deposit, so WAS knows who’s paid. And of course we are happy to accept money by post or at the monthly meeting.